7 Rainbow Colours Name in Order

An arc or a bow of seven colors is visible in the sky only when the rain comes in sunlight or some other water droplets in the atmosphere. The rainbow’s occurrence happens due to the process of reflection, refraction, and dispersion, which is a meteorological appearance in the sky. The rainbows are produced by the sunlight which appears in the sky opposite the sun.

The rainbow could not be visible at any location to the observer. It can be viewed from an angle of somehow 42 degrees from the opposite direction of the light source. The color from the droplets allows us to pass any single color light from it, and thus we see color variations.

rainbow colours name

7 Colours of the Rainbow in Order

  1. Red
  2. Orange
  3. Yellow
  4. Green
  5. Blue
  6. Indigo
  7. Violet

We can easily remember the rainbow colors’ sequence by remembering the word “VIBGYOR” which is in an inverted sequence of colors, or we can remember “Roy. G. Biv”.

Read Also:

  1. Spices Name
  2. Wild Animals Name
  3. Body Parts Name
  4. Outdoor Games Name
  5. Sports Name
  6. Month Name